Home Page

Membership

Events

History

Resources

Links

Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow

Civil Defence Association

Memorials

George Cross

Events - 2018

Sunday 4 March
75th Anniversary of Bethnal Green Disaster Memorial Service
St John on Bethnal Green Church, London
(CDA participation)

Saturday 17 March
WW2 Living History Weekend
Eden Camp, Yorks

Saturday 24 March
CDA Annual General Meeting
Toby Carvery, Meriden, Birmingham

Saturday 31 March
WW2 Living History Weekend
Eden Camp, Yorks

Sunday 1 April
RAF 100 Commemoration
St. Clement Dane’s Church, London
(ROCA participation)

Saturday 28 April
Escape Lines Memorial Society Reunion & Service
Eden Camp, Yorks

Saturday 12 May
ROCA Annual Commemoration
The NMA

Sunday 13 May
Firefighters Memorial Trust Thanksgiving Service
The NMA

Sunday 20 May
Royal Corps of Signals Reunion Day
Eden Camp, Yorks

Sat/Sun 9-10 June
Commemorating the AFS
NFS & AFS Vehicles Group, Wicksteed Park, Northants

Saturday 16 June
CDA Annual Commemoration
National Memorial Arboretum

Saturday 16 June
Fire Service Preservation Group Rally Weekend
Eden Camp, Yorks

Saturday 30 June
Armed Forces National Parade
Llandudno, North Wales
(ROCA Heritage Display)

Sunday 1 July
Battle of Britain Memorial Day
Capel-le-Ferne, Kent
(CDA participation)


13-15 July
Royal International Air Tattoo
RAF Fairford
(ROCA Heritage Display)

Saturday 14 July
Airborne Forces North Remembrance Day
Eden Camp, Yorks

Sat/Sub 21-22 July
50th Anniversary of Fire Services Preservation Group
Motor Museum, Gaydon, Warks
(including NFS & AFS Vehicles Group)

Saturday 25 August
WW2 Living History Weekend
Eden Camp, Yorks

Sunday 9 September
Firefighters International
Service of Remembrance
St. Sepulchre-without–Newgate, London

Sunday 9 September
All Services Parade
Eden Camp, Yorks

Sunday 16 September
Battle of Britain Service
Westminster Abbey, London
(ROCA participation)

Saturday 20 October
Palestine Veterans Association Reunion
Eden Camp, Yorks

Saturday 3 November
Wreath Laying
11:30am, CD Memorial, The NMA

Monday 5 November
Rememberance Rocks Week
Eden Camp, Yorks

Thursday 8 November
Field of Remembrance
Westminster Abbey

Sunday 11 November
Remembrance Sunday

Saturday 17 November
WW2 Living History Weekend
Eden Camp, Yorks

Saturday 24 December
WW2 Living History Weekend
Eden Camp, Yorks